Petition: SCRAP PLANS to restrict Freedom Passes and axe free travel for under 18s

Sign the petition to call on the government and TfL to withdraw their plans to: Scrap free travel for under 18s and stop the use of the Older Person’s Freedom Pass on buses before 9 am.


Read more


If you need help, want to volunteer or want the latest local information and updates, please see this post. 

Read more

Liberal Democrats turn Twickenham and Richmond Park gold in general election


Sarah Olney and Munira Wilson won thumping majorities to be elected as the new Liberal Democrat MPs in Richmond Park and Twickenham. 

Read more

Green Party stands aside for Lib Dem candidates in Twickenham and Richmond Park

Twickenham and Richmond Liberal Democrats have welcomed the announcement both seats in the borough will benefit from the Unite to Remain agreement at the forthcoming general election

Read more

Munira Wilson: Help me continue Vince Cable's work

Tuesday was truly the end of an era, as our great friend and colleague Vince Cable completed his final day representing Twickenham.

Read more

We must not have 27 days of rail strikes! Lib Dems write to SWR and RMT

Liberal Democrat candidates Sarah Olney, Munira Wilson, Ed Davey and Paul Kohler are writing to the South Western Railway and the RMT to demand that they stop the planned strikes immediately. 

Members of the RMT will walk out for 27 days throughout December, causing chaos to commuters, to businesses and to people travelling for Christmas. 

70515419_10157540515504257_1486012809870311424_o.jpgLiberal Democrats Sarah Olney, Ed Davey and Munira Wilson. 

Read more

Vince Cable backs Munira Wilson to be Twickenham's next MP

Vince Cable has completed his time as MP for Twickenham after Parliament dissolved ahead of the December 12 general election. 

Read more

Twickenham and Richmond March for a People's Vote

Dozens of Twickenham and Richmond Liberal Democrats joined the People's Vote March in London on October 19, including our Prospective Parliamentary Candidates, Sarah Olney and Munira Wilson, our Council Leader and GLA Candidate Gareth Roberts, and our Local Party Co-Chair Piers Allen. 

The Liberal Democrats will not stop fighting to preserve our membership in the EU and all the benefits it brings to our country.

Read more

Meet Munira Wilson


Munira Wilson was elected as MP for Twickenham in 2019, following Vince Cable's decision to stand down.

Read more

Munira Wilson selected as Twickenham Candidate for the next General Election

Liberal Democrat members in Twickenham have overwhelmingly voted for Munira Wilson as their new parliamentary candidate, following Vince Cable’s decision not to stand at the next general election.



Read more

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.